Retro Saturday Lunch

So I still had some iceburg lettuce in the fridge from last weekend, that stuff really lasts well, and I was thinking what else could I do with it and then prawn cocktail sprung to mind.  I love a nice prawn cocktail and as dated as it might be, done right it is a delicious little starter or light meal.  Easy to make and light and crunchy served with some yummy iceberg and one of my  favourite ingredients the delectable avocado. 

My Marie Rose sauce was made with some creme fraiche, tomato ketchup, a splash of Worcester sauce, a squeeze of lemon and a little salt and pepper.  I mixed it up, defrosted some prawns and mixed them into the sauce.  Served very simply and very seventies styley on some shredded iceberg and some sliced avocado.  Yeah baby!

2 thoughts on “Retro Saturday Lunch

Talk to me!