New Starbucks Gluten Free Cheddar Cheese and Pickle Sandwich

Starbucks new gluten free sandwich option brimming with cheddary goodness!

Now I’m not entirely fond of this brand of coffee shop, I don’t rate their coffee that much (sorry!) but the one thing that this multinational coffee gang do well is gluten free nibbles.  I’m often impressed by the range of sweet treats I can buy there AND they have been doing gluten free sandwiches for a long time now. And this, folks, impresses me.  I mean sandwiches, gluten free ones, on the high street, it’s not a lot to some but it means a great deal to me.  Now they were doing a chicken and pesto thingy me jig filling which I sampled in a motorway service station last year but I was a tad disappointed by the lack of filling and ended up leaving all the crusts behind.  However this new sandwich, well, it is jam packed with cheesey goodness and pickle AND salad, and I was rather impressed.  Good things sometimes do happen, even to us sad coeliacs! So my friends there is more choice out there, go forth and try it, then tootle back and tell me what you think…

One thought on “New Starbucks Gluten Free Cheddar Cheese and Pickle Sandwich

  1. I keep hearing about these gluten free goodies – I’m gluten intolerant and I keep looking for them, but I don’t think they carry them in Canada – which sucks!!!! I, unlike you, am a Starbucks coffee addict, but I’d love to pop in there and find some sustenance too that won’t make me sick once in a while.

    Like

Talk to me!

