Kahlua Flambeed Bananas

I was thinking I really should cut down on desserts and stuff but then I got this in my head and had to make it.  It’s Monday, I need a pick me up and this is it.

Serves 1

Ingredients:

1 Banana

1 teaspoon of butter

1 shot or there abouts of Kahlua

Shaved dark chocolate and a scoop of vanilla ice cream to serve.

Method:

Slice banana in to thick diagonal slices.  Heat pan.  Add butter.  Add bananas.  Fry until slightly golden on one side.  Turn.  Slosh in the Kahlua.  Flambee! (tip pan to flame on gas or set a match to it)  Put bananas and sweet, sweet, oozy juices in a bowl.  Add a scoop of your favourite vanilla ice cream.  Shave on about a tablespoons worth of dark chocolate.  Devour. 

Monday blues be gone!

x

Talk to me!

