Bananas and Custard

I really don’t have much time tonight, so I won’t share what rubbish I ate for dinner but I did have room for a super simple dessert that is more a reminder than a recipe.  This is such a lovely, comforting dish.  I guess its very much nursery food and me and my little girl tucked into this just before her bedtime. 

Ingredients:

Bananas

Custard – it would be simply wonderful if you could make this, i didn’t!

Method:

Warm custard.  Slice bananas and put in a bowl.  Pour over warmed custard.  Leave for a few minutes to cool and eat lukewarm when all the lovely banana flavours have mingled with the creamy custard.

mmmmmm……………

Talk to me!

