Banana Milkshake

I had some bananas that were starting to go brown earlier in the week so I decided to freeze them hoping that at some point I could reuse them in something like this.  I think I read about the freezing bananas thing somewhere when I was first investigating foodstuffs for the little’un but never got round to trying it out.   Anyway, please try this because it makes the milkshake thick and icy like you’ve put ice cream in it but you haven’t! (well you could if you want to) it’s just the glorious frozen banana! Anyways before I get too excited over my thrifty use of overripe bananas here comes the recipe.

To make 1 big glass (as always double, triple, quadruple as necessary, this one is really a feel it as you go one anyway)

Ingredients:

1 banana, sliced and frozen

A glass of milk (whole for full on creaminess, skimmed for the diet)

A teaspoon of vanilla extract

A squirt of Agave syrup or a spoonful of sugar

Method:

Chuck all ingredients in a blender and then whizz.

Result – thick ice cream like banana milkshake, mmm

2 thoughts on “Banana Milkshake

  1. Pingback: Iced Banana Expresso Pick Me Up « What Isla Ate…

  2. Pingback: Banana, Cinnamon and Sultana Cakes (Gluten Free) and the Fairy Cake Revolution « What Isla Ate…

Talk to me!

